This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Lauren
    us
    10
    January 19, 2018
    Short but wonderful visit thanks to Maurizio the host!
    Great Location, easy to find, Accommodating, wonderful host. We will return for sure!
    Andrea
    ca
    9.2
    October 8, 2017
    Everything was perfect! Staff, location, room and breakfast!
    Venice is hard to navigate through.... so make sure you have a gps.... we found our place a short 10 minute walk from the train station and it was fantastic!!! A beautiful room... amazing breakfast and the friendliest staff!!
    travelnonstop
    bs
    9.6
    October 1, 2017
    The AC wasn't working so we had to open the windows and let the cool breeze in. It wasn't an inconvenient since we had the perfect weather.
    The most comfortable bed and amazing breakfast. The hotel was very modern, clean and close to the train station and many wonderful squares. It is about 15-20 minutes walk to San Marco square which is not bad at all. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. They kept our bags for about 4 hours while we went to an scheduled tour.
    FrancescoSF
    us
    9.6
    September 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Naomi Heim
    il
    10
    September 14, 2017
    A welcome change from tired hotels
    No tv other than Italian. Everything else was perfect
    Location. Breakfast. Staff. Cleanliness. Comfort.
    Gondala girl
    au
    5.8
    August 29, 2017
    Below expectations
    TV too small Terrible mattress Common Area not cool enough for sweltering weather Room not sounproofed, ex: other guests in their rooms, dryer,
    Marcia
    us
    10
    August 28, 2017
    The breakfast was delicious i felt like i was in my house
    Mauricio is wonderful host and always willing to help.
    fr
    8.8
    August 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raj Mangtani
    us
    9.6
    July 8, 2017
    Excellent Stay with a friendly owner.
    Was a little apprehensive since the name of the property is not written anywhere(at least not where it should be clearly visible) and this could prove difficult for finding it the first time.
    The modern decor, Clean rooms, friendly proprietor(s) and very good breakfast. But the best part is the location. It is in a quieter part of the city and just 3-5 minutes from a vaporetto stop. The same vaporetto stop is also an airport boat stop so all in all this property boasts excellent connectivity along with the aforementioned comfortable features. Very much recommended !
    Debbie
    ca
    10
    June 22, 2017
    Sweet, but too short a stay!
    When we plan a return visit, we will definitely look to this place first! Location can not be beat! Hosts fantastic, breakfast superb. Room cozy but totally functional. Very quiet at night. Only wishing we could have stayed longer.
    Chad and Tara from St Simons Island, GA USA
    us
    10
    May 11, 2017
    Funky, clean, and close to a water taxi drop off. Papa and his staff will treat you right. enjoy!
    we should have stayed longer
    From the booking to handing back the key, our experience with Ca' Del Tentor was incredible. We coordinated a water taxi through "Papa" and it was such a breeze leaving San Marco airport, hopped on the water Taxi and Papa was there to meet us and guide us to the hotel. The place was clean, staff was very nice and accommodating and we would certainly stay again.
    Kiarash
    ir
    8.3
    April 2, 2017
    Bathroom outside the room
    Clean and walking distance to train station
    fi
    10
    March 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tony
    ie
    9.2
    January 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terese Hunt
    us
    9.6
    January 24, 2017
    Snug, modern, clean--with history!
    Location was a bit difficult to find.
    Lovely redone 1000+ year old building. Done so well and so clean. Breakfast was excellent!
    Francisco
    pa
    10
    January 10, 2017
    Lovely B&B
    Excellent Location! Very Comfortable and pleasant. You don't need to take the water bus! Just walk from the Plaza of Rome and you will get there in 10 Minutes. Get to know Venice ! WALK!!!!
    Judy
    au
    9.6
    November 20, 2016
    Comfortable accommodation, good breakfast and close to the main attractions
    The stairs were a bit daunting to bring our cases up, but no other issues.
    Fabulous location, easy to reach, and close to many attractions. The breakfast was lovely, the facilities were good, and room cleaned each day. We were able to access tea and coffee making facilities, which was great and rare in Italy.
    Lisa
    au
    6.7
    November 17, 2016
    Extremely noisy from adjacent rooms. Can hear every word, every footstep from the other room. It felt like a shared student accommodation. Didn't have a good sleep. No elevator.
    Location, breakfast and service.
    Hussein
    tn
    4.2
    November 12, 2016
    It is too bad to help such people to deceive others
    It is not an hotel there is no reception they left the ( building!!!!) at night and gave us the keys and asked us to keep the keys at certain place for them next day I don't know what scale you took when evaluating the 9.3 for this (building).
    The location is very good and close to center and train station
    Southern_Traveler
    us
    9.2
    October 17, 2016
    Vacationing in Venice.
    -It is a little hard to locate the property, as the signage isn't very clear. -The shower in our room was a little small.
    -Great location. -Lots of places to eat nearby. -Short walk to the boat taxi pick up/drop off. -The room has air con in it. -The staff was very friendly, we met the owner who was very nice. -Typical European breakfast. -Very clean room. -Good value for your money.
Loading reviews...
Close