Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
8.7

Reviews

    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    22 September 2018

    I was only there for a short time but would definitely go back on my next stay in Venice.

    Fabulous design and wonderful considerate host. Amazing breakfast
    Donatella
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    21 September 2018
    People walking past all morning, noisy guest coming in around 2am and talking very loudly before coming up the stairs. Steep narrow stairs climbing up with luggage. Better directions could have been given to arrive at hotel from station. Ferry to S.Stae which is only 3 stops and a small walk to hotel with luggage. Make sure if your staying in Venice for over 2 days get a ferry pass which allows you unlimited use.
    Beautifully decorated, very clean staff were lovely and kind and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Room was spacious.
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018

    Great place to stay!

    Nothing
    We actually stayed at Charming Palace a sister property to this due to a plumbing problem with our room. However we were well informed of this, given details prior to our arrival in Venice with detailed and clear instructions on how to get to the apartment. Liked: the manager Maurizio and staff, extremely friendly and helpful. Location very close to Rialto bridge but quiet. Safe property. Clean and huge amount of space in our apartment.
    Susanne Bohn
    dk

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018
    To expensive :)
    Aaron
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 September 2018

    Decent

    Can hear people on the street at night sometimes but I’m a heavy sleeper so didn’t bother me too much.
    Clean modern room which had a mini bar. Nice friendly owners and good location. Glad we stayed here.
    Francis Lennon
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 August 2018

    Small and comfortable b&b

    Narrow stairway up to the reception area which need a lot of concentration when carrying luggage up them.
    A quaint b & b in a quiet back street only 3 or 4 minutes from the S Stae vaparetto stop- easy to find of you are using Google maps for directions (thr entrance is next to a pizza shop but there is nothing particularly attracts your attention to the door itself). We were met by Monica who was very helpful throughout our stay, organising the breakfasts which were very good. Room was comfortable with air con. It is off the beaten track a bit but as long you understand this when you book it then there shouldn't be any issues (Its about a 25 minute vaparetto ride - on the 'number 1' line to st Mark's but only a ten minute walk to the Rialto bridge).
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    10 August 2018
    Pleasant stay,the host made it all worth while
    Jacktravels
    no

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2018

    Its was a good hotel.

    Leonie
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    1 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iain
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018

    It was great

    Nothing
    All round perfect
    sinead
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    20 July 2018

    Lovely Venice

    The room advertised a tea,coffee maker but there wasn't one and you can't use kitchen during day as an alternative.housekeeper didn't leave shower gel for second day
    Lovely breakfast,nice hosts,effective air con in room,near water bus stop for airport
    frank
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 July 2018
    Nothing
    Service with a smile. Very helpful owners and staff. Nothing too much for them to help with. Beautifully presented internally decorated modern property. Close to train station and easy access by taking the No 1 ferry 4 stations away (S Stae). Only a short few hundred meters from here.
    chloe
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 July 2018

    Amazing location, good value for money.

    We didn't fly till later on the day we checked out however had to leave the room early that morning.
    Amazing location! Close to main water taxi. If you haven't been to Venice before it's great to see the main sights.
    Dorothy
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    12 July 2018

    Fabulous place to stay in Venice, convenient location near the vaporetto stop

    Nothing
    Modern, clean and very stylish property
    Cathie
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 July 2018
    Good AC available, excellent breakfast, very handy to be able to drop off luggage upon arrival.
    Ray
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2018
    Maybe the mattress could have been more comfortable? But I’m nitpicking, and we would absolutely stay here again.
    Loved the property itself, was somewhat modern, in a very quiet, tucked away location. Had no trouble getting to it from the airport on one of the water busses and it was a short walk from the stop.
    Erika
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ray
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018
    Maybe the comfort of the mattress? My wife liked it though, so this is subjective.
    Loved the location. Tucked away in a quiet alley, yet close enough to walk to either the hot spots or the cruise terminal. Great breakfast, helpful staff.
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews